Justice Home > Corrective Services

Department of Justice is now the Department of Communities and Justice.  Find out more >

​​

Contacts



Brush Farm Corrective Services Academy Library (BFCSA)

Brush Farm Corrective Services Academy
Cnr Terry & Marsden Rds
Eastwood NSW 2122

Ph: (02) 9804 5459
Fax: (02) 9804 5460

Hours of Opening

8.30 am - 4.30 pm Mon-Fri

BFCSA Library Staff

Toni Kennedy - Manager, Library Services
Ph: (02) 9804 5462
Fax: (02) 9804 5460
toni.kennedy@justice.nsw.gov.au

Vinay Sharma - Librarian
Ph: (02) 9804 5469
Fax: (02) 9804 5460
vinay.sharma@justice.nsw.gov.au

Kevin Dudeney - Library Technician
Ph: (02) 9804 5448
Fax: (02) 9804 5460
kevin.dudeney@justice.nsw.gov.au

Sunita Sagade - Library Technician
Ph: (02) 9804 5461
Fax: (02) 9804 5460
sunita.sagade@justice.nsw.gov.au

BFCSA Collection

The collection includes a wide range of literature predominantly pertaining to the mission and objectives of the Department, with emphasis on criminology, penology, psychology, sociology, education and training.

Metropolitan Remand and Reception Library (MRRC)

Metropolitan Remand & Reception Centre
Holker Street
Silverwater NSW 2128

Private bag 144
Silverwater NSW 1811

Ph: (02) 9289 5873
Fax: (02) 9289 5980

Hours of Opening

8.30 am - 4.30 pm Mon-Fri

MRRC Library Staff

Marrianne Mumberson - Librarian
Ph: (02) 9289 5873
Fax: (02) 9289 5980
marianne.mumberson@justice.nsw.gov.au

Bimlesh Mudaliar - Librarian
Ph: (02) 9289 5828
Fax: (02) 9289 5980
Bimlesh.Mudaliar@justice.nsw.gov.au

Vasuki Shanmuganathan - Library Technician
Ph: (02) 9289 5874
Fax: (02) 9289 5980
Vasuki.Shanmuganathan@justice.nsw.gov.au

MRRC Collection

The collection includes legal research, informational and recreational materials for correctional centre inmates and staff. The non-English language and disability materials are held at this library. These can be loaned to inmates in other Correctional Centres. Please contact the Library staff for details.